BRIDAL & WEDDING MAKEUP ARTIST

Christiane Dowling is an Award-Winning Bridal & Wedding Makeup Artist covering Berkshire, Hampshire, Surrey & London.Bridal Makeup in Hampshire

Your Wedding Day is one of the most magical of your life. From the moment you said “Yes” you’ll be dreaming about the day that you say, “I do.”

Christiane understands how important it is to find the right people to turn your dreams in to reality.

Choosing the right Bridal Makeup Artist involves a lot of trust. You need to feel at ease and relaxed with the person you choose; after all they’ll be with you on one of the most cherished days of your life. It’s a great honour as a Makeup Artist to be a part of such a very special day.

Christiane is very highly qualified and experienced and long before your wedding, will work with you to understand what the perfect look means to you; no two people are the same. If you are unsure, she will provide inspiration and ideas based on getting to know more about you … your dress or wedding outfit, your colour scheme, the Season and a lot of intuition. Whether it’s natural & classic or glamorous & dramatic, Christiane will create a look that’s beautiful in a way that suits you. Bridal & Wedding Makeup Lessons are also available.

Above all, Christiane will work with her heart to ensure that when you walk down the aisle you are confident and radiant and have a memory that you will hold with you for a lifetime.

Christiane Dowling Makeup Artistry is Gender Inclusive and embraces diversity and individual uniqueness. Everyone is welcome. Non-traditional and gender-neutral wedding roles are welcome and celebrated here.

See some of our real Wedding Day memories on our Bridal & Wedding Day Blog.

Beautiful Makeup Starts with Beautiful Skin.

Find us listed on these wedding planning sites and as the recommended supplier to the following wedding professionals and venues.

Christiane is a highly qualified professional, specialised in the art of Wedding & Bridal Makeup. Hair services are not offered, although we are happy to recommend fellow professionals if requested.

As seen in BridesTWIA - Regional Finalist - Christiane Dowling

Bridal Makeup at The Elvetham Hotel    Wedding Makeup at Donnington Grove in Newbury

5 star rating - christiane dowling makeup artist    5 star rating - christiane dowling makeup artist

Wheres the 100000 stars button?! Christiane did makeup for me, my mum, grandma & Maid of Honour for my wedding on Friday 30th August & she did a beyond incredible job! We all had loads of compliments throughout the day & was still looking just as amazing at the end of the day as it was in the beginning. So much so we didn’t want to take it off! Loved my trial so much that I quickly got booked in for my hen party too! Our experience with the lovely Christiane has been completely faultless from start to finish & I’m desperately searching for an occasion to go to her again! ☺️ Thank you so much for making my day extra special xxxx

Sophie – Berkshire

Stef – Berkshire

After researching and contacting hundreds of Makeup Artists for my Bridal Makeup I came across Christiane who stood out from all of them with how professional I thought she looked. I was definitely not let down.

From start to finish Christiane has made me feel special and will advise on questions I have within moments. She is completely professional with personal touches. Christiane took time to listen to mine, my mum’s and my sister’s visions on our own make up and made it become reality. She really did take time and care for all of us and went above and beyond with her service.

I really can’t recommend Christiane enough as you can clearly see she puts 100% effort in everything she does and has a clear passion for make up, not just treating you as the next client.
Thank you for helping make my day that extra special and I really hope that an occasion comes up so I can book an appointment with you again.

Nicole – Surrey

This weekend was the second time I have used Christiane for make up. Once for a wedding a few months ago, and this bank holiday weekend for a festival.

Her make up is flawless, and lasts really well. My husband said it was the best make up I have had done and I have been to several other local make up artists.

Three of my friends also went to Christiane for make up the same morning and were very impressed.

Thank you Christiane

Jessy – Hampshire

Christiane did my wedding makeup and what an amazing job she did! On a personal level she is just such a lovely lady, she takes into consideration exactly what was being asked and my make up couldn’t of been more perfect along with all my bridesmaids makeup! She is a little miracle worker! Thanks for sharing my special day with me, I couldn’t of been more made up (excuse the pun!) with my lovely makeup! I can’t recommend Christiane more. She is going to go a long way in her career, a very talented lady indeed.

Kate – Berkshire

Christiane did my wedding make up along with my Bridesmaids and Mum.

She is truly talented and we were over the moon with her work. She is a true professional and such a lovely lady, I wouldn’t hesitate to go back to her for any future occasions.

If you are fortunate enough to book her, you won’t be disappointed! She is AMAZING!

Natasha – Surrey

BRIDAL & WEDDING MAKEUP GALLERY

See our full Makeup Gallery for more beautiful brides or visit our Bridal & Wedding Day Blog for real Wedding Day memories.

RECOMMENDED VENUES

Wedding & Special Occasion Venues

Some of the local venues that Christiane attends for your Wedding or Special Occasion are detailed below, but please do enquire if your location is not listed. A travelling charge may apply.

Hampshire

Rivervale Barn in Yateley, Hampshire http://www.rivervale-barn-weddings.co.uk

The Casa Hotel in Yateley, Hampshire http://www.thecasahoteluk.com

The Lismoyne Hotel in Fleet, Hampshire http://www.lismoynehotel.com

The Elvetham in Hartley Wintney, Hampshire https://www.elvethamhotel.co.uk

Highfield Park in Hook, Hampshire https://www.highfieldpark.com

Warbrook House Hotel in Eversley, Hampshire https://www.warbrookhouse.com

The Aviator Hotel in Farnborough, Hampshire https://www.aviatorbytag.com

Oakley Hall Hotel in Basingstoke, Hampshire https://www.oakleyhall-park.com

Audleys Wood Hotel in Basingstoke, Hampshire https://www.handpickedhotels.co.uk/audleyswood

The Hampshire Court Hotel in Basingstoke, Hampshire https://www.qhotels.co.uk/our-locations/the-hampshire-court-hotel

Old Thorns Hotel in Liphook, Hampshire https://www.oldthorns.com

The Norton Park Hotel, Sutton Scotney in Winchester, Hampshire https://www.qhotels.co.uk/our-locations/norton-park/

Surrey

The Ely Hotel in Blackwater, Surrey https://www.oldenglishinns.co.uk/our-locations/the-ely-blackwater

MacDonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa in Camberley, Surrey http://www.macdonaldhotels.co.uk/our-hotels/macdonald-frimley-hall-hotel-spa

Pennyhill Park Hotel & Spa in Camberley, Surrey https://www.exclusive.co.uk/pennyhill-park

Pine Ridge Golf Course in Camberley, Surrey http://www.pineridgegolf.co.uk

Foxhills Club & Resort in Chertsey, Surrey http://www.foxhills.co.uk

Gorse Hill Hotel https://www.gorsehillsurrey.com/

Millbridge Court in Farnham, Surrey https://www.millbridgecourt.co.uk

Bury Court Barn in Bentley, Surrey http://www.burycourtbarn.com/

Farnham House Hotel in Farnham, Surrey https://www.farnhamhousehotel.com

Farnham Castle in Farnham, Surrey http://www.farnhamcastle.com

Northbrook Park in Farnham, Surrey http://www.northbrookpark.co.uk

Wentworth Club in Virginia Water, Surrey http://www.wentworthclub.com/weddings/intimate-weddings

Great Fosters in Egham, Surrey https://www.greatfosters.co.uk

Runnymede on Thames Hotel & Spa in Egham, Surrey https://www.runnymedehotel.com/

Wotton House in Dorking, Surrey https://www.phcompany.com/principal/wotton-house

The Mandolay in Guildford, Surrey https://www.guildford.com

The Petersham Hotel in Richmond, Surrey https://www.petershamhotel.co.uk

Berkshire

Easthampstead Park Conference Centre in Wokingham, Berkshire http://www.eastpark.co.uk

Sand Martins Golf Club in Finchampstead, Berkshire http://sandmartins.com

Hilton St Anne’s Manor in Wokingham, Berkshire http://www3.hilton.com/en/hotels/united-kingdom/hilton-st-annes-manor-bracknell-BRASATW/index.html

Cantley House Hotel in Wokingham, Berkshire http://www.cantleyhotel.co.uk

Stirrups Country House Hotel in Bracknell, Berkshire http://www.stirrupshotel.co.uk

The Coppid Beech Hotel in Bracknell, Berkshire http://www.coppidbeech.com

The Hilton in Bracknell, Berkshire http://www3.hilton.com/en/hotels/united-kingdom/hilton-bracknell-BRAHNHN/about/amenities.html

South Hill Park in Bracknell, Berkshire http://www.southhillpark.org.uk

MacDonald Berystede Hotel & Spa in Ascot, Berkshire http://www.macdonaldhotels.co.uk/our-hotels/macdonald-berystede-hotel-spa

The Royal Berkshire in Ascot, Berkshire https://www.exclusive.co.uk/royal-berkshire/the-venue

Coworth Park in Ascot, Berkshire https://www.dorchestercollection.com/en/ascot/coworth-park

The Oakley Court Hotel in Windsor, Berkshire https://www.oakleycourt.co.uk/

Bearwood Lakes Golf Course in Sindlesham, Berkshire http://www.bearwoodlakes.co.uk

The Crowne Plaza in Reading, Berkshire http://www.cp-reading.co.uk

De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading, Berkshire https://www.phcompany.com/de-vere/wokefield-estate

Malmaison in Reading, Berkshire https://www.malmaison.com/locations/reading

Wasing Park & Estate in Aldermaston, Berkshire https://www.wasing-weddings.co.uk/

The Vineyard Hotel & Spa in Newbury, Berkshire http://www.the-vineyard.co.uk

Donnington Grove in Newbury, Berkshire https://www.donnington-grove.com

Trunkwell House Hotel in Reading, Berkshire http://trunkwell.com

Lillibrooke Manor in Maidenhead, Berkshire https://www.lillibrookemanor.co.uk

Clivedon House in Maidenhead, Berkshire https://www.clivedenhouse.co.uk

Burnham Beeches Hotel, Burnham near Slough, Berkshire https://www.corushotels.com/burnham/

Buckinghamshire

Hedsor House in Taplow, Buckinghamshire https://www.hedsor.com